MARION COUNTY,S.C. DO SMALL TOWNS TARGET OUT OF TOWN CITIZENS TO SUPPLEMENT INCOME?

IN THE SMALL TOWN OF MARION COUNTY , I HAD OBTAINED A TRAFFIC TICKET WITHIN

THE TOWNS (SPEED TRAP) JUMPS FROM 25MILES-55MILES AN HOUR.

WHEN I RETURNED TO COURT FOR THE TICKET ON OCTOBER 23,2013 APPROXIMATELY 930AM , I WAS AT A ROUTINE COURT APPEARANCE FOR A TRAFFIC (SPEEDING TICKET) .

I PLEAD NOT GUILTY AND ADVISED THE JUDGE THIS WAS MY FIRST MOVING VIOLATION IN APPROXIMATELY 3YEARS.

I FELT 435.00 FOR MY FIRST OFFENSE WAS NOT ETHICAL. BEING THAT THIS WAS A SMALL TOWN, THE OFFICER DECIDED HE WOULD BE AN ASSHOLE , THEY DIDNT REDUCE MY FINE, WANTED ME TO WATCH A VIDEO OF A SPEED TRAP AND WHEN I DIDNT THE JUDGE , STATED I WOULD HAVE TO PAY THE ENTIRE <435.00 OR DO 30DAYS IN JAIL,

WHEN I DISAGREED WITH THE JUDGE , HE STATED NEVERMIND HE WAS SENDING ME TO JAIL.

I WAS ON MY WAY OUT TO PAY THE LADY AT THE COUNTER , AND HE SENT THE (ASSHOLE COP) AFTER ME AT THE FRONT

THE COP MADE ME GO TO THE BACK OF THE COURT HOUSE (A SMALL ROOM) AND THEY WERE FIXING TO PLACE HANDCUFFS ON ME FOR MY FIRST TRAFFIC TICKET OFFENSE.

I TOLD THE JUDGE THIS WAS UNETHICAL AS I DIDNT KNOW THE LAWS , AND IT WAS MY FIRST OFFENSE

THE JUDGE STATED “‘THAT IS NOT MY PROBLEM” 2 OFFICERS CONTINUED TO ATTEMPT TO APPLY HANDCUFFS ON ME 

I STARTED SCREAMING ALOUD TO THE OTHER CUSTOMERS IN THE FRONT

”CALL THE MEDIA” 

THEY QUICKLY CLOSED THE DOORS TO THE FRONT LOBBY AREA,

THEY OPENED THE BACK DOOR , AND THE LADY FROM THE FRONT COUNTER CAME AT ME

WITH A CAMERA.

THE LADY AND ONE OTHER OFFICER DROVE ME TO THE NEAREST JAIL (DETENTION CENTER ) AND

THE CAPTAIN OF THE JAIL , TOLD THEM IF I HAD THE MONEY TO PAY FOR THE TICKET I SHOULD BE RELEASED.

THE CAPTAIN THEN STATED I WAS BEING PLACED IN CONTEMPT OF COURT FOR 90DAYS

I WAS LEFT IN JAIL (MY FIRST TIME EVER) FOR A SINGLE TRAFFIC TICKET

THE JAIL WAS EMPTY ( I FIGURED THEY NEEDED MONEY FOR THEIR TOWN)

I WAS LEFT IN JAIL FOR A WEEK OCTOBER 23-31, 2014

I WAS UPSET WITH THE SYSTEM ONCE AGAIN

 ImageImage 

Leave a Reply

