MY INSPIRATIONAL MOMENT

MY INSPIRATION WAS THROUGH FEAR
NOT ONLY DID I FEAR LOSING MY DAUGHTER TO PAS
BUT GOD WAS THERE
AT THAT INSTANT WHEN I SAID
OMG OMG
ALL THESE PARENTS ARE LOSING THEIR KIDS BECAUSE THEY DONT HAVE MONEY
OR THEY DONT HAVE TIME
OR THEY DONT HAVE RESOURCES TO FIGHT
OMG
I WAS FEELING THE AGONY AND ANXIETY
AND THE PAIN WAS IMBEARABLE
I SUDDENLY REMEMBERED CONVERSATIONS WITH ELDERS MY PATIENTS ABOUT ESTRANGEMENT WITH THEIR CHILDREN AND
IT WAS ALL COMING TOGETHER AS TO HOW
SOME OF MY PATIENTS WERE GROWING OLD ALONE
DYING ALONE WITH NO FAMILY

FELT BLESSED THAT I KNEW WHAT WAS OCCURING
I KNEW I WAS GOING TO HAVE TO
DO WHAT GOD NEEDED ME TO DO

Leave a Reply

